$50 Grocery Trip 

I always see a lot of videos/blog posts about saving money on grocery shopping and being able to buy x amount of groceries for under x amount of dollars.

I tend to find these super fascinating because I love saving money on my groceries, but I also love just buying stuff because it sounds cool to make or interesting to cook with.

But I thought it would be kind of fun to share my grocery haul with people and just show what I buy on a weekly basis, how I plan it out, and how I make it work.

For this week I spent $50.40 on groceries for the week for my husband and I.

fullsizeoutput_1cc3
Of all the items we bought, only three were not on my grocery list, and that’s a win in my book.

But, most of this will be used for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks for this week, while some will be used for food another week. Most of what I bought will be used with things I already have in my pantry/fridge/freezer.

However, all of this will help me make the following meals for the week:

  • Overnight Oats
  • Tuna pinwheels
  • Chicken salad wraps
  • Fruit-spinach smoothies
  • Trail mix
  • And various other snacks for the week

And what I also like about this, is a lot of this stuff will last me for more than just a week, which will save me money next weekend when I go grocery shopping again.

Leave a Reply

