Whatever’s in the Pantry Trail Mix

I love trail mix. I think it’s one of those things that you can just throw anything together and it will taste delicious. Plus, being able to play with different flavors and make it your own just makes it that much more fun!

The past few weeks I have been working so much that I have just not had time to cook, or go through my pantry, fridge, or freezer! So I would just go to the grocery store, buy some things, and just keep stocking up my pantry when I already had a ton of stuff in there!

Well, this weekend I finally got some much needed time off from work and decided to go through everything I had, catalog it (yes, I actually do this), and try to make a meal plan for the week without having to buy a ton of stuff.

While going through my pantry, I realized I had a ton of nuts, seeds, and dried fruit in there. So why not make some trail mix!

I looked through what I had, decided to get a couple more things to make it a more diverse trail mix, and just put it all together.

IMG_2185
I had everything in my pantry except the coconut strips, crispy oats, and banana chips.

This trail mix is definitely on the sweeter side, which I love because I have a huge sweet tooth. Hopefully this will help curve a lot of my sweet cravings I have throughout the day!

It was pretty easy to put together. One cup of everything, except the raisins– I put half a cup of chocolate covered raisins and half a cup of regular raisins in– and mixed it all together and voila! Beautiful trail mix!

IMG_2187IMG_2188
This is definitely one of my favorite things about trail mix– it really can be anything and everything you want it to be with minimal effort!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

