What I Eat in A Day: Work Edition

Hello!

I thought it would be fun to share the food I eat while I work.

Now, because of the nature of my job, my hours vary from day to day, so some days I eat more than others because I may work longer hours.
Today I only worked five hours, so I didn’t eat as much, and I did leave work hungry.

I went into work at 12pm and was pretty hungry because I didn’t eat breakfast before going in. So I started the day with some Coconut Vanilla Greek Yogurt, homemade granola, and half of a mason jar of Rainier Cherries.

I was pretty full after this little breakfast, granted it did take me like 45 minutes to eat.

Around 1:30, I decided to have some coconut water, because I felt pretty dehydrated this morning, so I figured it would be a good refresher for me.

Around 2:30, I started getting a little hungry, so I decided to eat part of my lunch, which was a spring mix salad with some Italian vinaigrette. Now a lot of people think I’m weird because I just eat the spring mix, with no other toppings, but it is just so good with the dressing! I make it with the Good Seasons Zesty Italian mix, with olive oil, water, and apple cider vinegar. It’s such a satisfying pre-lunch for me.

By the time I left, I was feeling pretty hungry, but it was a little too late for me to eat anything else. I brought in a tamale to eat for the other part of my lunch, but realized I left my Tabasco sauce at home, so I decided against eating it.

But, now that I’m home I’m going to snack on some leftovers while trying to decide what to eat for dinner.

I hope you enjoyed my work food adventures!

Leave a Reply

